Author Bio


M. A. THOMAS: Brief Biography:


I'm a former cafe manager, ambulance officer and currently, I work for the fire & rescue service part-time as I work towards my masters in Narrative Therapy. I am soon to be an author of seventeen books. In my spare time, I like to volunteer with or without my family at the local youth hub and support teens experiencing homelessness. I enjoy collaborating on therapeutic journaling, Tree of Life/Creative writing workshops to help the youth in my community re-author their lives. 


My debut novel Awkward Honesty is the first instalment of twelve in The Girl Diaries series. It is set in rural Queensland and tells the story of a group of young people struggling with the real pressures of modern life in what can only be described as one truly, cringe-worthy collection of journals.  Early reviews have called the book “witty and raw,” “the next best children's series,” and “a generation-defining book.”

My other books will include a  couple of spin of series, The Therapy Journals (2023) and The Boy Chronicles (2022) featuring some incredible supporting characters from my debut novel. A dark fantasy publication, The Unseen Forest (2021) and a contemporary romance trilogy set in Nevada, USA entitled Out Of Vegas ( Christmas 2020)

I live with my husband, two sons and two dogs in Toowoomba, Queensland. You can follow my writing journey on social media here.

© 2020 Author M. A. Thomas

  • YouTube - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now